NEW Voluptuous Vignette Print Of The Month, Free (and optional) with orders of $50+!
Sign up for our email list at the bottom right corner of the site to get access to exclusive monthly coupons and deals!

Janet Jackson – The Velvet Rope (1997) 2xLP, UK Press

View More From: Janet Jackson

Vault Message

The Velvet Rope is the sixth album from Janet Jackson, it was her fourth consecutive album to top the Billboard 200.  The album was only released on vinyl in the UK until it's reissue in 2019 on red vinyl.

Style: RnB/Swing, Trip Hop, Pop

Vinyl: VG (minor edge warping, plays with some consistent but not overpowering surface noise which is louder at the beginnings and lightens up a little further into each side.)

Cover: VG+ (some corner wear, splitting on the middle of the top seam.)

Label: Virgin ‎– 7243 8 44762 1 2 / V2860, Virgin ‎– V2860, Virgin ‎– 7243 8 44762 1 2, JDJ Entertainment ‎– V2860, JDJ Entertainment ‎– 7243 8 44762 1 2

Country: US


A1 Interlude - Twisted Elegance 0:41
A2 Velvet Rope 4:55
A3 You 4:42
A4 Got 'Til It’s Gone (Feat. Q-Tip)
A5 Interlude - Speaker Phone 0:54
A6 My Need
B1 Interlude - Fasten Your Seatbelts 0:19
B2 Go Deep
B3 Free Xone 4:57
B4 Interlude - Memory 0:04
B5 Together Again 5:01
B6 Interlude - Online 0:19
C1 Empty 4:32
C2 Interlude - Full 0:12
C3 What About 4:24
C4 Every Time
C5 Tonight's The Night
D1 I Get Lonely 5:17
D2 Rope Burn
D3 Anything 4:54
D4 Interlude - Sad 0:10
D5 Special